Cycling Federation presents national champions with kit

Cycling Federation presents national champions with kit

From left to right: Roberto Levenstone, Adelaide Hodge, SXMCF Vice-President Maria Collazos-Cotton, Heinrich Susanna, Susy Maidwell-Piscione, Annee Blaum (representing Karl Spijker), Edel Jansen, and Mark Maidwell. Also missing from photo Seven Romney, and Dick Luttekes. (Robert Luckock photo)

SIMPSON BAY--St. Maarten Cycling Federation (SXMCF) awarded the 2022 national champions with their new jerseys, bib shorts and gloves at a ceremony hosted by Soggy Dollar Bar on Friday evening.

There were two categories for the awards, Time Trial and Road Race. The champions of the time trial were Roberto Levenstone in Masters C and time trial champion in the Junior category, Seven Romney. For the Road Race, Men’s Elite went to Mark Maidwell and Masters A to Edel Jansen. Jansen has seen his prospects improve considerably since winning the Champion Novice category in 2021.

Karl Spijker was Master B champion, Heinrich Susanna Masters C champion, and Masters D champion Dick Luttekes. The Under 23 champion was Adelaide Hodge. Susy Maidwell-Piscione was the Women’s Elite Champion. The National Championships are held every year in June, after which the Federation chooses the champions in each category. Seven Romney, Dick Luttekes and Karl Spijker were not able to be present in person for the ceremony. The Federation expressed its appreciation to sponsors Hertz and TelEm, and Soggy Dollar Bar for hosting the event.

The Daily Herald

Copyright © 2020 All copyrights on articles and/or content of The Caribbean Herald N.V. dba The Daily Herald are reserved.

Without permission of The Daily Herald no copyrighted content may be used by anyone.

Comodo SSL

Hosted by

© 2024 The Daily Herald. All Rights Reserved.