

# Parliament of Sint Maarten

### Staten van Sint Maarten

### MEETINGS OF THE WEEK **April 28 - May 2, 2025**

April						
S	М	Т	W	Т	F	S
		1	2	3	4	5
6	7	8	9	10	11	12
13	14	15	16	17	18	19
20	21	22	23	24	25	26
27	28	29	30			

Meeting Week Preparation Week Recess

#### Monday, April 28, 2025 - Continuation OV 12 (urgent) - 10:00 hrs.

The agenda point is:

Deliberations with the Minister of Tourism, Economic Affairs, Transport and Telecommunication regarding the issuance and regulation of licenses for casinos and other gambling activities (IS/671/2024-2025 dated March 5, 2025)

The Minister of Tourism, Economic Affairs, Transport and Telecommunication will be in

# Monday, April 28, 2025 - OV 17 (Question Hour) - 13:00 hrs.

The agenda point is:

Question hour: Questions from MP F.A. Lacroes directed to the Minister of Tourism, Economic Affairs, Transport and Telecommunication related to the public transportation system (IS/810/2024-2025 dated April 1, 2025)

The Minister of Tourism, Economic Affairs, Transport and Telecommunication will be in attendance.

#### Tuesday, April 29, 2025 - CKAIR 04 - 10.00 hrs.

The agenda points are:

- 1. Incoming documents
- 2. Debriefing SSS Cooperative Consultation held from April 15-17, 2025, in Saba

#### Tuesday, April 29, 2025 - OV 11 (herop) -14.00 hrs.

The agenda points are:

- 1. Incoming documents
- 2. Ontwerplandsverordening houdende regels met betrekking tot een basisbetaalrekening voor consumenten (Landsverordening basisbetaalrekening) (Zittingsjaar 2023-2024-174) (IS/292/2023-2024 d.d. 20 december 2023)

The Minister of Finance will be in attendance.

### **MEETING WEEK RECAP**

April 14 - 18, 2025

#### CKAIR 03 - Monday, April 14, 2025

Committee of Kingdom Affairs and Inter-Parliamentary Relations (CKAIR) dmeeting regarding documents related to the proposed Windward Islands Economic Union.

Status: No quorum.

### CC 16 - Monday, April 14, 2025

Central Committee meeting of Parliament regarding an update on the process of Budget 2025 and the handling of the draft ordinance amending the vacation and exemption from service regulations.

Status: Meeting closed.

#### CP 05 - Tuesday, April 15, 2025

Petitions Committee of Parliament met with contractors regarding submitted petition: A call for not permitting our economy and community to get weakened, but to strengthen it.

Status: Meeting closed.

#### LIST OF PERMANENT AND AD HOC **COMMITTEES OF PARLIAMENT PT.2**

In accordance with article 21, paragraph 3 of the Rules of Order, at the beginning of the Parliamentary year, as well as in the first public meeting after a periodic resignation or after a dissolution of Parliament, the President assigns the members to the permanent committees for the investigation of certain subjects and to the committee for petitions, unless Parliament decides otherwise.

All members have the right to participate in the meetings of all committees, only the members of the pertinent committee have the right to vote. For committee meetings the quorum is formed by at least half plus one of the number of factions who

member of the committee and at least half plus one of the number of members that are part of the factions present. Each permanent or ad hoc committee, as well as the committee for petitions, appoints its own chairman and vice chairman from among its members. The Chairperson of the committees are also their reporters.

The Chairperson of each committee reports on the progress and state of affairs of the committee if the President requests such. The meetings of the committees are public.

Parliament may decide that meetings of certain committees are allowed to be closed to the public. The committees may decide to invite persons or institutions to provide additional information.

#### Committee of Public Health, Social **Development and Labor** Commissie Volksgezondheid, Sociale Ontwikkeling en Arbeid

- MP Egbert J. Doran
  MP Veronica C. Jansen-Webster, Chairperson
- 3. MP Viren V. Kotai
- 4. MP Dimar C. Labega
- 5. MP Francisco A. Lacroes
- 6. MP Lyndon C.J. Lewis
- 7. MP Franklin A. Meyers 8. MP Omar E.C. Ottley
- 9. MP Raeyhon A. Peterson
- 10. MP Sjamira D.M. Roseburg, Vice-Chairperson
- 11. MP Ludmila N.L. de Weever 12. MP Sarah A. Wescot-Williams
- 13. MP Christopher L. Wever

14. MP Darryl T.J. York griffier: J.S.K. Duzong-Weeks, LL.M.

#### **Committee of Finance** Commissie Financiën

- 1. MP Ardwell M.R. Irion, Chairperson
- 2. MP Veronica C. Jansen-Webster
- MP Viren V. Kotai, Vice-Chairperson
- 4. MP Dimar C. Labega
- 5. MP Francisco A. Lacroes
- 6. MP Omar E.C. Ottley
- 7. MP Raeyhon A. Peterson 8. MP Ludmila N.L. de Weever
- 9. MP Sarah A. Wescot-Williams
- 10. MP Christopher L. Wever 11. MP Darryl T.J. York
  - griffier: G.J. Richardson, LL.M.

### Committee of Kingdom Affairs and Interparliamentary Relations Commissie Koninkrijksaangelegenheden en Interparlementaire Relaties

- 1. MP Egbert J. Doran
- 2. MP Veronica C. Jansen-Webster
- 3. MP Viren V. Kotai
- 4. MP Lyndon C.J. Lewis
- 5. MP Franklin A. Meyers, Chairperson
- 6. MP Omar E.C. Ottley
- 7. MP Raeyhon A. Peterson

griffier: G.J. Richardson, LL.M

#### Committee of Tourism, Economic Affairs, **Transport and Telecommunication** Commissie Toerisme, Economische Zaken, Vervoer en Telecommunicatie

- 1. MP Egbert J. Doran
- 2. MP Ardwell M.R. Irion
- 3. MP Veronica C. Jansen-Webster
- 4. MP Viren V. Kotai, Chairperson
- 5. MP Dimar C. Labega, Vice-Chairperson
- 6. MP Francisco A. Lacroes 7. MP Lyndon C.J. Lewis
- 8. MP Omar E.C. Ottley
- 9. MP Raeyhon A. Peterson
- 10. MP Sjamira D.M. Roseburg 11. MP Sarah A. Wescot-Williams
- 12. MP Christopher L. Wever
- 13. MP Darryl T.J. York
  - griffier: J.S.K. Duzong-Weeks, LL.M.

#### Committee of Petitions Commissie Verzoekschriften

- 1. MP Egbert J. Doran
- 2. MP Veronica C. Jansen-Webster, Vice-Chairperson
- 3. MP Viren V. Kotai
- 4. MP Ludmila N.L. de Weever
- 5. MP Sarah A. Wescot-Williams, Chairperson griffier: J.S.K. Duzong-Weeks, LL.M.

## Committee Country's Expenditures Commissie Landsuitgaven

- 1. MP Ardwell M.R. Irion
- 2. MP Veronica C. Jansen-Webster, Vice-Chairperson

- 3. MP Viren V. Kotai
- 4. MP Francisco A. Lacroes
- 5. MP Ludmila N.L. de Weever, **Chairperson**
- 6. MP Sarah A. Wescot-Williams

7. MP Darryl T.J. York griffier: G.J. Richardson, LL.M.

#### **Committee of General Affairs** Commissie Algemene Zaken

- 1. MP Ardwell M.R. Irion
- 2. MP Veronica C. Jansen-Webster
- 3. MP Viren V. Kotai
- 4. MP Francisco A. Lacroes
- 5. MP Raeyhon A. Peterson
- 6. MP Sjamira D.M. Roseburg, Chairperson
- 7. MP Christopher L. Wever, Vice-Chairperson
- 8. MP Sarah A. Wescot-Williams
- 9. MP Darryl T.J. York

griffier: G.J. Richardson, LL.M.





